More Than I Can Chew

Hi there! So I am just starting out on CL and I may have bitten off more than I can chew.

I am trying to have students guess if a shirt was worn by someone with Parkinson’s or by someone who does not have Parkinson’s.
So I have a media component of a plain white shirt.
A multiple choice component with the choices “Parkinson’s” and “No Parkinson’s.”
A button component that I would like to reset each time it is clicked so they can do all 12 guesses on one page.
A table component that I would like to have fill in their guess, the correct answer, and whether or not their guess was correct.
I would like to have each answer be randomly generated with 6 of them being “Parkinson’s” and 6 of them being “No Parkinson’s.”

I’ve been reading and reading and trying to figure this out but I need some help or I need someone to tell me that I’m doing to much and it is an impossible feat.

Below is the link to the activity. Slide 6 is the problem slide.

Thank you so much for your help!

Fun activity! This isn’t impossible…I think I have most of what you asked for except for the equal distribution of random numbers. I have the code set for the first three rows on slide 6. Basically, I set the action button to capture which choice was selected each time and created a numberList with those values. That list is stored in the graph on slide 7 (sorry I deleted all the previous code on slide 7 because there were errors). Hopefully this gives you a good start.

Just wondering, are you going to be using this with Chi-Squared test?

Great activity!

You can create a balanced set of guesses by creating a hidden graph component with a number list with 6 1s and 6 0s, and then use the shuffle option (which will take a seed parameter that you could set from CL)

https://www.desmos.com/calculator/1h02yly2hu

1 Like

That’s awesome! Thank you so much. One question though:

What does “G_{uesses}[1]” do?