Could Someone Give me with Creating Custom Interactive Desmos Activity Using Computation Layer?

Hello there,

I am fairly new to creating interactive Desmos activities and am looking for some guidance on how to best utilize the Computation Layer (CL) to enhance my lessons. I have gone through the basics; but I am still struggling with a few aspects of CL; and I wouldd really appreciate some help from more experienced users.

I want to provide real time feedback to students as they input their answers. For example; if they answer correctly; a text box displays Great job! and if the answer is incorrect, it says; Try again.

What is the best way to conditionally display this type of feedback based on their responses? :thinking:

Also, I have gone through this post; https://cl.desmos.com/t/using-the-mod-function-to-marks-school-work-minitab/ which definitely helped me out a lot.

I have a multi slide activity where students input a value on one slide, and I want that value to appear on a later slide. Is there an efficient way to pass data between slides? :thinking: I have read about using variables; but I am unclear on how to reference them across different screens.

Thank you in advance for your help and assistance. :innocent:

Welcome @komyash! In general, you can reference any variable from any named component using the following format. We also recommend naming components at the beginning of your CL to easily update a component’s name throughout the code by just changing it once. I’m just using an input as an example, but can be any component type

in = input
myVar = in.script.variableNameHere
inAString = "My variable is ${myVar}."  #similar for any latex or string like in numericValue