Graph coordinates from a table

Hello there!
I am new to CL in Desmos. On slide 4 of the activity below, I want students to enter the coordinates for quadrilateral C’A’R’D’ and have the quadrilateral appear on the graph. I have tried many of the example CL’s given in the Computation Layer Discussion and have also tried some from a few activities I found in this forum. This might be a bit over my head right now but I would really like to figure this out.

Any help or ideas are appreciated. Thank you!

https://teacher.desmos.com/activitybuilder/custom/5fd6f29990bad50d50ca9016

The numberlists in your graph CL should be good enough. Use the polygon function in the graph. It’ll save you a lot of the other coding as well.
polygon(X_1,Y_1)

polygon() will take a list of points, or separate lists for coordinates, and connect them in order to make a polygon. By default it’s filled with a solid border, but you can change those options using the colored triangle to the left. You can also perform operations on your lists, so target answers for a translation could be something like this in your graph:

X_a=X_0+5
Y_a=Y_0-2

where X_a is the new x-coordinates translated 5 right, and Y_a down 2.

Thanks for the polygon suggestion. I am going to try that out.

I thought the number lists would be good enough, too. But I can’t seem to get the CL to read the lists. I assumed the 2 and the 3 at the end of the CL referred to the columns in table2. Or maybe I have “x” and “y” labelled incorrectly after the number list.

numberList(“x”): table2.columnNumericValues(2)
numberList(“y”): table2.columnNumericValues(3)

Didn’t notice that. You don’t want to use x and y because those are the standard variables for the graph making a conflict. Try using capitals or different letters entirely.

I had to give up for today but am committed to figuring this out for the future!

Is there some way to assign the name to the number list?