Shared data on similar tables on multiple screens

I’m just starting to learn CL, so feel free to point me to the doc to figure things out … .

I have a table, say coordinate pairs in 2 columns. I want this table to appear on several screens. So far so good. I want additions, deletions, and updates to happen on any screen and be reflected on all screens.

Thanks!

You would need to code each individual cell. If your first (editable) table is named table1, in the next table:

T=table1
cellContent(1,1): T.cellContent(1,1)
cellContent(1,2): T.cellContent(1,2)
...etc

You can then copy the entire CL from table #2 into each following table’s CL. If you have another editable table in your activity, say table5, which you want to similarly copy to following tables, then you can copy-paste the same CL and just change the first line to:

T=table5

Also, if you are editing the CL for a component, there are common sources and sinks from the documentation on the right.

Thanks! That allows me to copy data entered in table 1 to other tables. But, I can only enter data into table1. I’d like to have several tables that are editable and share updates. Is that possible?

Just change the T’s for each cellContent to a specific table name. The T=whatever is just a convenient way to copy CL code without needing to edit each individual line.

To copy something from a table: tableName.cellContent(row, column)
From a math input: inputName.latex
From a text input: inputName.content
A variable created inside a different component: componentName.script.variableName

There’s also .numericValue or .cellNumericValue(row, column) instead of .latex or .content, and you can surround any of the above with ${ } if you want to create dynamic latex or text like:

content: "Your answer on the last screen was ${input3.numericValue} feet."